Easter Eggs at World’s End

DSC00491

This Easter I ditched the traditional family gatherings to have my chocolate egg at the world’s end instead. Or, well, the nearest world’s end I could find, which turned out to be the most westerly point of England, Land’s End.

What I had not realised was the amount of people there. I knew there’d be tourists. I did not expect Shaun the Sheep Experience and a 4D cinema, though. I guess the iconic signpost is just not good enough anymore. Land’s End really was buzzing.

The view, like in many other places in Cornwall, makes it all better. I don’t think I’ll ever get bored of the clear blue sea, dramatically-shaped rocks and unbelievably steep cliffs. There’s just something weirdly calming about water battering big pieces of rock.

11080002_10205292016734237_2788043389039560591_n.jpg

Now, although it does take a while to get there from London, my journey was nothing in comparison to what people taking up the End to End challenge do. The route goes from Land’s End to John O’Groats – or vice versa – which means you cover the entire length of Great Britain (over 800 miles). People completed the challenge walking, running, cycling and using all sorts of weird means of transport.

After a bit of a walk – a pint of nice Cornish cider in The First and Last Inn. Not a bad Easter at all.

11011670_10205292015534207_620599149423355304_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

